CNN - Vital Signs turns focus to Andy Lewis - PT2 European Champion

CNN - Vital Signs turns focus to Andy Lewis - PT2 European Champion

By Paul Groves on 09/06/16 at 10:32 am

During the Médis Lisbon ETU Triathlon European Championships some of you might have noticed there was a camera team from CNN. What were they doing? Well, they were following one British para-athlete, Andy Lewis. Andy was racing in the PT2 category and to the delight of the CNN reporters he won his category.

The programme will have a global audience. It will air on CNN U.S. closer to the Paralympics, at the end of August/early September and of course it will also be online shortly after the first broadcast on June 15th, at www.cnn.com/vitalsigns. The first part is about Andy and Pace Rehab, the second is about US Paralympic swimmer Brad Snyder, and the third features Marshall Janson and his family and friends in Perranporth.

For us in Europe we get to see the programme sooner. Check out the timings below and tune in to catch the action.

Wed 15/6/16
10:30 BST (11:30 CET)
17:30 BST (18:30 CET)

Sat 18/6/16
06:30 BST (07:30 CET)
19:30 BST (20:30 CET)

Sun 19/6/16
13:30 BST (14:30 CET)

Sat 25/6/16
13:30 BST (14:30 CET)

Sun 26/6/16
06:30 BST (07:30 CET)
17:30 BST (18:30 CET)


The programme will also air on CNN U.S. closer to the Paralympics, at the end of August/early September. And of course it will also be online shortly after the first broadcast on June 15th, at http://www.cnn.com/vitalsigns From .here you can embed and share the video. The first part is about Andy and Pace Rehab, the second is about US Paralympic swimmer Brad Snyder, and the third features Marshall Janson and his family and friends in Perranporth.

Find more details about this event - 2016 Lisbon ETU Triathlon European Championships